Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I haven't made this however it sounds really good! My coment is the the person who said that any dish made with beef should not have "Shepard" in the name. Well, "Sheprds" Pie has been around a long time and always has beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great, easy recipe that is kid friendly. I used ground turkey and the onion soup mix added enough flavor. Topped with shredded cheddar cheese, this is a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
We found the noodles & potatoes to be redundant so I used 1 10 oz box of frozen mixed veggies instead (I partially thawed them 1st). Also, we found this to be too bland for our tastes so I added worcestershire sauce, onion powder, pepper & a couple shakes of Tabasco for more flavor. 6 servings of potatoes left a thin frosting on top. I will use 8 servings the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
delicious definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was just an "okay" dish for me. It was a bit bland even after adding veggies and cheese. Needs more spices. Very easy to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My family loved this. I did not use paprika. Instead I put shredded cheddar cheese on top. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ossian, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Easy and tasty! The best kind of recipe! I did add cheese to the top but I think this time I am going to put the cheese between the meat and potatoes. We all loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
We enjoyed it but I didn't have any onion soup mix so i used spices, onions and garlic to season it, but was a little bland still. I had to use twice as much potatoes as it called for and twice the noodles as well. Will make again but maybe use cream of "something" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I thought this was excellent. Quick, easy and full of flavor. I added corn & left out the paprika. We really enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I am always looking for hearty inexpensive good casseroles so this one got my attention. Not my fav. My husband really liked it. Maybe adding a can of cream of mushroom to the ground beef mixture would've helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States