Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
was very good made it for the family and they all wanted more.Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very simple and very good! I had to use regular onion soup mix and egg noodles because that's all I had. This will be in our regular rotation...so glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My husband was really skeptical, this is not real shepherds pie, but he loved it. I halved the recipe for two but needed to add a little more water to cook the macaroni. I used homemade onion soup mix from this site (easy to half) and also added a little milk and cornstarch to thicken it up before baking it. I made homemade mashed potato's using 3 and it all fit really well in my small round corningware dish. Topped with a bit of cheese too. NO LEFT OVERS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Pretty good, My daughter doesn't like Shepherd's Pie so the second time I made this I cooked the beef mixture as directed but added 2 garlic cloves, then added 2 tbspns of floor with a cup of milk, cooked it over a low heat and cooked the potatoes on the side (not boxed) then it was a huge hit! My picky teenage daughter even went back for seconds and that NEVER happens! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was the best thing I've ever tasted!! I did put a layer of shredded carrots and a can of string beans on the meat mixture and used garlic mashed boxed potatoes on top with cheese. It was sooooooo yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My family loved this...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I'm only giving this a 4 star because i didn't follow it to the tee, but love the result. Instead of the soup mix I used tomato paste, fresh tomatoes, fresh basil, salt, pepper, cinnamon, olive oil and onion. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was really easy and fast too. I made 2 small changes. I doubled the noodles, and I made some extra potatoes. I was really really suprised that it really didn't need any extra seasoning. The soup packet was perfect. Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A huge hit! Best part was that between this & Martha's Veg. Beef Soup, I got 2 meals from nearly identical ingredients. Didn't have noodles; used old frozen hash browns. Added frozen mixed vegetables. Couldn't be an easier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I didn't have beef with onion soup mix, so I used a packet of onion soup mix and a beef boullion cube. I also added a can of corn. This was a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States