Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This was easy and good! Next time I will add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Needed dinner in a pinch one night, whipped this up and it was a big hit! My husband and 1 yr old daughter loved it. I didn't have the beef stew mix, so I used a can of cream of celery and reduced the hot water by 1/2cup. I added a little cayenne pepper to the meat/soup/noodle mix. After adding the potatoes, I sprinkled shredded cheddar and the paprika over the whole thing. It was SO good! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very easy. I added 6 cups of potatos instead of 2 and also some green beans. My family loved it!!! These are the kind of recipes I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
It was okay - kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Yum! I really liked this recipe. I followed some of the other suggestions and added extra (instant) mashed potatoes, 1 chopped red potato, corn, carrots and cheddar cheese on top. My fiance (who is generally a very picky eater) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was easy and tasty. I,however, added 1 can pinto beans as a layer on top of the beef,sprinkled with bacon bits, and added some shredded cheese on top of the potatoes. I like this recipe because you can do so much with it as far as flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This recipe was VERY easy and my family ate it pretty well. It is a great recipe to have on hand for those quick dinner nights. I felt like there was something missing, but couldn't figure it out. I did add corn and cheese per other suggestions, making it a whole meal. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Simple comfort food great for a busy cook! Thanks so much Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Maybe some extra noodles, but other than that, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was a great, easy recipe. I spiced it up a bit and added carrots and corn. Oh yes, and I too made wayyy more potatoes than the recipe called for and it was perfect (made 8 cups instead of 2). Perfect when you don't have much time and want something great. Awesome comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States