Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Very easy. variations - used more noodles (1.5 total cups), added layer of corn layer of beans, fresh cut up tomatoes and zucchini (cooked a little with the meat),instant potatoes for 8 servings, and cheddar cheese on top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I love this recipe! I love the beef onion mix and the noodles! I add corn and make way more potatoes then called for, but always refer to the original recipe. My family loves it and so do guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
My husband LOVES this. It is so easy to make. I have always been against instant mashed potatoes, but I used them and honestly couldn't tell a difference. I sprinkle cheese on the top during the last ten minutes and it gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
For being such an easy recipe with only a few ingredients, it can't be beat. I have made this recipe three times. My husband likes it a lot, so does my son. They are both picky eaters...I recommend you try it, you may be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARATA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was a very easy and yummy recipe that I was able to make using ingredients I usually keep on hand. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef, used 3 cups of instant mashed potatoes instead of 2, and sprinkled shredded Cheddar cheese over the top before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Very good. Even my 4 year old daughter who doesn't like onions ate it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I used Onion Soup mix (store didn't have beef onion flavor) and it worked out fine. I made enough mashed potatoes for 10 servings (according to product box) - and that was just right. 2 cups of mashed potatoes is definitely not enough to cover a 13x9 pan. I added 1 can of corn, and 1 can of green beans, and topped it all off with both paprika and shredded cheddar cheese. I found that 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef was the perfect amount. Hubby loved it, it was very flavorful and a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was good-- I added a can of corn to the mashed potatoes, and some sprinkled cheese on top. I still felt the beef needed more flavor, however... I will play around with this recipe and see what I come up with. But my boyfriend liked it, and he doesn't like much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
this is type of recipe i love! i did double the pasta in it and add a can of mushrooms. like to be able to adapt recipes...makes them GREAT!! there was very little left by the time we finished...only 2 of us and he's kind of picky! easy to fix after working all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
EXCELLENT!!! I didn't have the beef onion soup mix so I used (MAINEPOTATO's) suggestions and was a little aprehensive, but it was delicious. My picky 8 year old and easy to please 18 month old both gobbled it up! There is barely enough left for my husband when he gets home later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States