Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! I did like others and did half sour cream and half miracle whip. I will be making this one OFTEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It was good, a little to much miracle whip for my taste but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was excellent, my husband loved it. Only addition I made was to add fresh cilantro to the last layer. Definately making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made this for lunch today and it was AWESOME! I added commerical taco seasoning to the ground beef. I had some leftover Black Beans, Corn and Yellow Rice (recipe here on AR) so I added that as one of the layers instead of just corn. I used a Mexican cheese blend for the cheese and Hint of Jalapeno tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great dish! Easy to prepare and hit with the kids! I also changed some things around. I used a taco seasoning pack, Mexican corn, sour cream and miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this one night in a pinch when I had nothing planned for dinner. I used light ranch dressing in place of the creamy salad dressing, and it was quite tasty simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was easy after gardening all day and I usually have browned ground beef in the freezer. I did mix a little Ranch dressing with the mayo. I told my boyfriend that it reminded me of something you would get in a school cafeteria LOL. Easy and quick enough and I always have the ingrediants on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
LOVE THIS! Why do people rate stuff when they don't follow the recipe? If you are one of those people that MUST change everything about the recipe, I suggest making it as is, then putting extras to the side. This if fast, cheap - totally easy. And the mayo gave it the unique flavor. For that, I give it 5 stars. I would definitely make this again. My boyfriend added beans, rice, hot sauce, etc... I personally thought it was good just the way it was. However, it serves as a good base, and you can add to it what you prefer. Again - the mayo gave it enough zing that I did not think it needed anything extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The first time I made this I thought it was good, not great. The 2nd time, we used mayonnaise because we did not have Miracle Whip. It was even better! I know that mayo/Miracle Whip is a personal preference but us - this made it go from 4 stars to 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States