Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this again tonight and added Pinto beans, I think it will be good! I know this recipes is easy and awesome already! As for it being nacho's I think its called that cause there are nacho chips in it! I never expected it to taste like that but it is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Thought that I would go out on a limb and try this simple and quick option, but wasn't expecting what I got. My family LOVED this including my 3 little girls. Two of my girls even asked for thirds!! It only got 4 starts because I opted to use sour cream instead of the miracle whip and seasoned the beef a bit when I browned it. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Make this on the regular! It's so good and easy to make, and my son loves it. I made it exactly as it is called for - minus the mayo (I hate mayo) but ranch dressing or sour cream work just fine in its place. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Cooked the beef with taco seasoning and added a few diced tomatoes. It was really yummy, but rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made it as is and it's terrific! My two young kids and husband enjoyed every bite. It's a keeper and now has taken over as favorite recipe. The only thing I did different was once I browned the meat a bit I added the chili powder just to get the flavor 'locked in.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My husband and I liked this recipe. I think that it would have been better maybe with a layer of refried beans and some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdavistexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
not bad, but it doesn't reheat well with the crushed chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was good but nothing different than the other mexican like dishes I have tried. I was looking for something with a different, new flavor. It is a quick and easy meal. My boys liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Awesome! The family loved it, this will defintely be going in my to keep list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
AMAZING recipe. I cook for 6 guys and they all loved it. Made a few changes however: took out the miracle whip and replaced with about 1/4 cup sour cream and added a layer of re-fried rice. Also, used taco seasoning in place of chili powder. Next time, I'm thinking of using doritos in place of corn chips. Definitely enjoyable for the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States