Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was yummy!! I combines sour cream with the miracle whip. It had a nice tangy taste and was gobbled up by my family. :) Next time I will serve it with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My mother-in-law makes this and they call it Nacho Slop. Disgusting name, amazing flavor! She'd bring it to us in college and we'd eat it right out of the container on the first night. But, if there's any leftover, it's delicious cold the next day. One of my family's all-time favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this instead of the usual boring burritos - and my family loved it!!! I also changed things around, diced tomatoes for salsa, sour cream for dressing, taco seasoning for chili powder. Added a little shredded cheddar & mozzarella on top & Colby cheese in the layering. And, I added a cup of chopped spinach & 1/2 onion chopped, then, as a special secret ingredient - once my beef had drained I mixed in bout a cup of my leftover manwiich/sloppy joe meat. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made as directed, really simple and tasty - a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
kids didnt try but Mark and I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Easy and quick to come together. I didnt use the chili pepper since we dont like heat. I added some taco seasoning mix for flavor. 4 of my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
We love this! I leave the chips out and serve on the side and use less miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was just ok. I thought it was a little bit bland, needed more flavor. I also didn't like the corn in it but I think that was because I used sweet white corn which was just the wrong flavor for this dish but that's all I had on hand. I'm not sure I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Awesome! I made it once with beef and again with chicken that I cooked and shredded... it was great both ways :-) I also added a small onion and taco seasonings to both versions and to the chicken I also added some black beens... very yummy! Thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was a hit at my house, but I made some changed. I swapped sour cream for Miracle Whip since that didn't seem to fit in the recipe. My son doesn't like corn so I left that out and made it as a side veggie. I did add a bit of onion to the ground beef and used a medium chunky salsa. Also, I didn't crunch the nacho chips, I used tortilla strips and left them in big pieces so they didn't get as mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States