Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! Easily one of my top 10 favorites of all time! Trust me on this and take my advice! Do not change anything with this recipe! I noticed most substituted the miracle whip with sour cream. DON'T DO THIS! I admit the miracle whip might sound strange to put in a taco recipe. But it works beautifully with this recipe! I guarantee you will love it as the recipe was created! I have made this multiple times and will continue to make it on a regular basis! Trust me! You are going to love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight! So glad I did. I did sub cream cheese for most of the mayo and added a small amount of mayo to it. I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and added minced garlic and onion to the meat mixture. I also subbed kidney beans for corn because I prefer the protein. This is going in my recipe bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was very delicious! I recommend using mayonnaise instead of miracle whip if you want less of a dressing flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious! I added a can of Diced Green Chilis and 1/2 tsp of cumin. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Photo by Maxine campbell
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just made this recipe with my own twist ....... Browned hamburger add 1 1/2 TBS taco seasoning Instead of chili powder. 1 cup sour cream mixed with 1/2 cup ranch dressing instead mayo. And one small corn sweet corn Pico de gallo mix Real bacon bits bout 1/4 cup. Layered just like recipe but broke up chips for top layer then added shredded cheese........ Topped it off with a few nacho chips, olives, sour cream .........was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I should start off by saying that I typically don't take the time to review recipes, but this one deserves a review. After reading many of the other user-reviews, I also made some changes to the base recipe and it was fantastic. Here are the changes I made: 1.) I browned my meat with chopped onion and minced garlic; 2.) After browning the meat, I added a packet of Mrs. Dash taco seasoning (followed directions on packet); 3.) I added a 15 oz. can of reduced-sodium black beans; 4.) In place of the Miracle Whip, I combined 1/2 c. fat-free sour cream and a large spoonful of reduced-fat mayo; and 5.) I used Mexican cheese instead of Colby. Lastly, I sliced up an avocado and served it with the casserole. I don't exactly love cooking (I'm trying to get myself to love it), but this is an easy dish that I will definitely be making again. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was yummy!! I combines sour cream with the miracle whip. It had a nice tangy taste and was gobbled up by my family. :) Next time I will serve it with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My mother-in-law makes this and they call it Nacho Slop. Disgusting name, amazing flavor! She'd bring it to us in college and we'd eat it right out of the container on the first night. But, if there's any leftover, it's delicious cold the next day. One of my family's all-time favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this instead of the usual boring burritos - and my family loved it!!! I also changed things around, diced tomatoes for salsa, sour cream for dressing, taco seasoning for chili powder. Added a little shredded cheddar & mozzarella on top & Colby cheese in the layering. And, I added a cup of chopped spinach & 1/2 onion chopped, then, as a special secret ingredient - once my beef had drained I mixed in bout a cup of my leftover manwiich/sloppy joe meat. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made as directed, really simple and tasty - a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States