Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Nice and easy, recipe was good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Nicely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
If you could see all of my reviews you would see that I rarely, if ever, give a one star. But I made this recipe as written and it was the most boring, bland casserole I have ever made. Thank goodness I made cheese dip and guacamole to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Such a great recipe as is, yet it can easily be changed up! I needed to use up some kale so I chopped that in with the corn and tomatoes (about 1.5 cups fresh chopped, didn't have salsa on hand ) it turned out good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy, fast & easy. Didn't have mayo or salsa, substituted sour cream, diced tomatoes & added bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was yummy!! I made a few changes as another poster did by using sour cream instead of salad dressing, added some refried beans and some mild cheddar cheese instead of colby jack. Husband loved it. Next time I think I'll put the servings on a bed of shredded lettuce and some black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethanne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCKWeddings
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe!!! I don't like corn in casseroles, so omitted that. I uses mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip. I used Italian blend shredded cheese and muenster. I didn't have a lot of tortilla chips so I also used French fried onions in the mix with the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Subbed sour cream for the mayo/dressing. Fantastic taco casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
..I haven't tried this yet, but I do make something similar to it...On mine I make a small batter of cornbread and spread on the top, it's so good, but I am going to try yours tonight, but still going to put my cornbread batter on it!..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good- use sour cream in place of mayo and taco seasoning in place of chili powder. Cooked 30 min. covered and then add cheese cook for 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It was very good but it definitely has that tangy miracle whip taste. Curious about the sour cream. Next time I won't add the tortillas for baking, I'll add them on the side because I think they do get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States