Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Substituted Quark for mayo, creamed corn for whole, added 1/2 c. petite frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have to double everything because my family inhales this. A 9x13 pan, five people (3 are girls), and we have just a couple "pieces" left when we're done. I make mine more like a lasagna consistency so it isn't "slop". One of our favorites. Keep the chips on the larger side as one reviewer suggested, for some reason it just comes out better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious! Make it just as the recipe says. Family loves it and it is so easy to throw together. I typically have all ingredients on hand. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is really good. Definitely liked the corn in it. I think I would like a half pound more meat and a can of chopped green chilis. I did use taco seasoning and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was really good, my family loved it. Added a packet of taco seasoning for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! Easily one of my top 10 favorites of all time! Trust me on this and take my advice! Do not change anything with this recipe! I noticed most substituted the miracle whip with sour cream. DON'T DO THIS! I admit the miracle whip might sound strange to put in a taco recipe. But it works beautifully with this recipe! I guarantee you will love it as the recipe was created! I have made this multiple times and will continue to make it on a regular basis! Trust me! You are going to love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight! So glad I did. I did sub cream cheese for most of the mayo and added a small amount of mayo to it. I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and added minced garlic and onion to the meat mixture. I also subbed kidney beans for corn because I prefer the protein. This is going in my recipe bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was very delicious! I recommend using mayonnaise instead of miracle whip if you want less of a dressing flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious! I added a can of Diced Green Chilis and 1/2 tsp of cumin. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Photo by Maxine campbell
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just made this recipe with my own twist ....... Browned hamburger add 1 1/2 TBS taco seasoning Instead of chili powder. 1 cup sour cream mixed with 1/2 cup ranch dressing instead mayo. And one small corn sweet corn Pico de gallo mix Real bacon bits bout 1/4 cup. Layered just like recipe but broke up chips for top layer then added shredded cheese........ Topped it off with a few nacho chips, olives, sour cream .........was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States