Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
2/22/14 Good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
All 4 of my kids loved this, and the grown ups too. I added taco seasoning, onion and garlic. Mixed in some sour cream with mayo. I also used the Mexican tostadas and crumbled them up because they're super cheap. Will definitely keep this in rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suitepea29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Yummy. I like the miracle whip in it but like the sour cream too..I use cool ranch doriotos chips instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It was good however it seemed the Miracle whip and salsa overpowered the recipe. I didn't taste any chili powder. I put a lot of chips in but, I'm not sure what happened to them. I tried the first serving and then had the kids crush up a few more chips and served theirs on top of the chips. Kids liked it. I will make again however next time I will only use 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, I'll use taco seasoning instead of chili power, I'll add beans and I'll serve with some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great taste. Made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I took some of the suggestions of other reviews. I substituted sour cream for the Miracle Whip. I used a taco seasoning packet in place of the chili powder, and lastly, I added a can of black beans. This was quite yummy. Easy mexican meal with no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My family liked this but one thought it was a little too spicy. I followed the recipe exactly. I don't like Miracle Whip but the family does and I wasn't going to be eating it anyway (vegetarian) so it worked. It was easy to prepare and served 6 teens/adults with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Substituted Quark for mayo, creamed corn for whole, added 1/2 c. petite frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have to double everything because my family inhales this. A 9x13 pan, five people (3 are girls), and we have just a couple "pieces" left when we're done. I make mine more like a lasagna consistency so it isn't "slop". One of our favorites. Keep the chips on the larger side as one reviewer suggested, for some reason it just comes out better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States