Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Only changed it slightly and I make it at least 3 times a month! I use ground turkey and any mayo I have - Best Foods, Kraft or even sour cream if I have a little left in a container. I don't like the chunks of tomatoes in salsa so I pureed it in a blender and have also used Mexican stewed tomatoes. I have added a can of beans that I had in the pantry for a while and I use can or frozen corn depending on what I have the most of. I have made this so many times that I don't use the recipe and "eyeball" all the ingredients but it always turns out delicious! I work nights and will make it in the morning, cover with foil, and leave it in the fridge for the kids to bake off later. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AN Awesome way to spice up a ground beef recipe! I added sliced Olives & Sourcream to each individual serving. PLUS I added an extra teaspoon of Chili Powder! I think it made all the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
simple & easy... used part corn and part navy beans for corn amount, also part sour cream & part mayo for salad dressing part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was pretty good, but felt a little rich to me. I think I will mix a little sour cream in with the mayo, so its not so rich. Also will probably put it into and 8x8 pan instead and layer more chips in, since not all of my mixture could fit into the 2 quart dish. Will make again, my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this recipe. It was easy and quick! The only thing I would change is the miracle whip makes it a little too sweet for my taste. I'm going to have to find a less sweet substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really good and easy to make. I made a few changes due to what I had available. I used frozen corn instead of canned corn. I added a can of black beans. I used some taco seasoning instead of chili powder and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 cream cheese. I added some onion while browning the meat (Venison). My picky kids even like it! I will definitely make this again. It is easy to tweak a little to what you have on hand. 5-10 minutes of prep time and the oven does the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elkhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a great easy recipe that is pleasing to adults and kids. I make this when my family wants a change from tacos or burritos, and it is always a hit. Even the leftovers get eaten. The only changes I made were using taco seasoning instead of chili powder and sour cream in place of the mayo (my family does not eat mayo). Great find on this site for an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colbert, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great simple recipe! My husband does not like mayonnaise, so I substituted in campbell's cheddar cheese soup. It worked great! One of our new favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States