Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Summer
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I loved this! I tweaked it a little; adding sour cream instead of miracle whip, and my husband and I loved it! The only thing I would change in the future is the length of time in the oven...20 minutes was a little too long and the top layer of cheese was a little too hard. But otherwise delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a last minute dinner decision - worked out well because I had an open bag of tortilla chips and ground beef in the fridge. Added onion to the browning ground beef, used some taco seasoning along with the chili powder and added a can of black beans. Someone said, "It's like Mexican lasagna" and I served it with Mexican-style rice. This is one I'll put in the "weeknight dinners" folder of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Nice and easy, recipe was good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
If you could see all of my reviews you would see that I rarely, if ever, give a one star. But I made this recipe as written and it was the most boring, bland casserole I have ever made. Thank goodness I made cheese dip and guacamole to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Such a great recipe as is, yet it can easily be changed up! I needed to use up some kale so I chopped that in with the corn and tomatoes (about 1.5 cups fresh chopped, didn't have salsa on hand ) it turned out good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy, fast & easy. Didn't have mayo or salsa, substituted sour cream, diced tomatoes & added bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was yummy!! I made a few changes as another poster did by using sour cream instead of salad dressing, added some refried beans and some mild cheddar cheese instead of colby jack. Husband loved it. Next time I think I'll put the servings on a bed of shredded lettuce and some black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethanne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCKWeddings
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe!!! I don't like corn in casseroles, so omitted that. I uses mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip. I used Italian blend shredded cheese and muenster. I didn't have a lot of tortilla chips so I also used French fried onions in the mix with the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Subbed sour cream for the mayo/dressing. Fantastic taco casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
..I haven't tried this yet, but I do make something similar to it...On mine I make a small batter of cornbread and spread on the top, it's so good, but I am going to try yours tonight, but still going to put my cornbread batter on it!..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States