Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This made a good comfort food dish. Quick and easy, it's perfect for a middle of the week kind of meal. I did make changes however - mainly due to what I had in the kitchen. I used hot salsa, added a packet of hot taco seasoning (w/o water) to the beef, as well as some garlic powder. I didn't have any corn (travesty, really) and used colby-jack cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
We really liked this one! I had to change it for what I had, I used a can and a half of Rotel instead of salsa (drained it a little bit) and used cheddar cheese. A keeper for sure. Next time I might sub Ranch Dressing for the mayo just to kick it around it a bit. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This is great! Yum Yum! I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses instead of colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Very good and very easy to make. My family loved it. I used the new Hot and Spicy Miracle whip and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make. I used the mexican style cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very easy to whip up. My family all thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe. My mom used to make it when I was young. But she passed away, and never had any of her recipes written down. Suggestion: The recipes your family loves please write them down so if one day something happens they will be able to re-create your delicious food, and have pleasant memories when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
416 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Loved it! Kids loved it. I took advise from earlier reviewers and altered a few things. Ranch dressing instead of Miracle Whip. Packet of taco seasoning in the beef. Also, I didn't read the directions properly and combined chips with meat and it was fine. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I followed this recipe exactly except I used a 16 oz can of corn because that's what I had. I loved it, and would really like to make it again. My little sister however said there was too much mayo in it. My mother and I loved it as is though, but I suppose substitution ranch for miracle whip would be a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEROKEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Pretty tasty. My picky 7 year old had thirds. Will be adding it to the permanent menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States