Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This made a good comfort food dish. Quick and easy, it's perfect for a middle of the week kind of meal. I did make changes however - mainly due to what I had in the kitchen. I used hot salsa, added a packet of hot taco seasoning (w/o water) to the beef, as well as some garlic powder. I didn't have any corn (travesty, really) and used colby-jack cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
We really liked this one! I had to change it for what I had, I used a can and a half of Rotel instead of salsa (drained it a little bit) and used cheddar cheese. A keeper for sure. Next time I might sub Ranch Dressing for the mayo just to kick it around it a bit. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This is great! Yum Yum! I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses instead of colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Very good and very easy to make. My family loved it. I used the new Hot and Spicy Miracle whip and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make. I used the mexican style cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very easy to whip up. My family all thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe. My mom used to make it when I was young. But she passed away, and never had any of her recipes written down. Suggestion: The recipes your family loves please write them down so if one day something happens they will be able to re-create your delicious food, and have pleasant memories when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Loved it! Kids loved it. I took advise from earlier reviewers and altered a few things. Ranch dressing instead of Miracle Whip. Packet of taco seasoning in the beef. Also, I didn't read the directions properly and combined chips with meat and it was fine. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I followed this recipe exactly except I used a 16 oz can of corn because that's what I had. I loved it, and would really like to make it again. My little sister however said there was too much mayo in it. My mother and I loved it as is though, but I suppose substitution ranch for miracle whip would be a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEROKEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Pretty tasty. My picky 7 year old had thirds. Will be adding it to the permanent menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States