Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Tastes like nachos in a dish. Definately use sour cream instead of Mayo. Mayo just does not go with nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Will do the recipe with ground pork and beef, onions, sour cream, chunky salsa, tacos seasonning, crushed dry tacos and grated cheddar cheese. It will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michel Ferron

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is delicious! We have had it several times and love it! It is also good as nachos - just prepare the beef mixture & heat through, put it on your tortilla chips, top with cheese and bake until cheese is melted. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My picky kids loved this! One had three helpings!!! I did use sour cream instead of miracle whip like a few other reviews suggested. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I like it a lot but, yes, change the dressing to sour cream and add taco seasoning...I made it with all Mayo and changed chili powder to taco seasoning. Too much zing from the Mayo.. But VERY good otherwise and EASY and quick to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
this was awesome! quick and easy! I substituted monteray jack cheese and served with sour cream and sliced black olives. A side of refried beans made a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family and I really liked this recipe!! I made a couple small changes and it was delicious!!! I used Taco Seasoning instead of Chili Seasoning and I also used Nacho Cheese Doritos instead of Tortilla Chips!! It will be a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
O.K. - I made some changes (I always do), so I rated it w/ the changes I made. First, I despise Miracle Whip, so I substituted with ½ cup of sour cream and ¼ cup of spicy ranch dressing (Hidden Valley makes it). I cooked the beef with onion and substituted the chili power w/ taco seasoning & cilantro. I added black beans, black olives, and green chilies; for the salsa I used ½ cup of jarred salsa and then ½ cup of homemade salsa with ingredients right from my friend’s garden (fresh cilantro, red onion, garlic & tomatoes)- so that salsa will be hard to recreate again, BUT it really added something to the dish. Finally, I sprayed the entire mixture with fresh lime juice and a bit of red pepper flakes. I used Mexican blend cheese and the “hint of lime” tortilla chips. It got good reviews from the fam. It also makes a great dish to take for lunches throughout the week. Also, if you take out the chip layer, it could easily be a layered chip dip. Thanks so much for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I love nachos and this def was a dish I had to make, my boyfriend hates mayo but def loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reni87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States