Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I agree with another review. This is ridiculous that people rate recipes according to how they completely modify it from the original. Please follow the original recipe first and then make suggestions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! I made some of the changes recommended ie taco sauce, sour cream and I also added jalapeno pepper pieces on each layer. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good basic mexican casserole. After reading reviews, I also added a can of refried beans, and only used sour cream, NO mayo! Added a tsp of ground cumin, since we love that flavor. Used combination of fritos and crushed tortilla chips, as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is really good! It definitely needs to bake for longer than 20 minutes because it was still a little on the cold side when we ate it. But the taste was great! Not too spicy and my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this again tonight and added Pinto beans, I think it will be good! I know this recipes is easy and awesome already! As for it being nacho's I think its called that cause there are nacho chips in it! I never expected it to taste like that but it is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Thought that I would go out on a limb and try this simple and quick option, but wasn't expecting what I got. My family LOVED this including my 3 little girls. Two of my girls even asked for thirds!! It only got 4 starts because I opted to use sour cream instead of the miracle whip and seasoned the beef a bit when I browned it. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Make this on the regular! It's so good and easy to make, and my son loves it. I made it exactly as it is called for - minus the mayo (I hate mayo) but ranch dressing or sour cream work just fine in its place. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Cooked the beef with taco seasoning and added a few diced tomatoes. It was really yummy, but rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made it as is and it's terrific! My two young kids and husband enjoyed every bite. It's a keeper and now has taken over as favorite recipe. The only thing I did different was once I browned the meat a bit I added the chili powder just to get the flavor 'locked in.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My husband and I liked this recipe. I think that it would have been better maybe with a layer of refried beans and some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdavistexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States