Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My husband and I liked this recipe. I think that it would have been better maybe with a layer of refried beans and some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdavistexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
not bad, but it doesn't reheat well with the crushed chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was good but nothing different than the other mexican like dishes I have tried. I was looking for something with a different, new flavor. It is a quick and easy meal. My boys liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Awesome! The family loved it, this will defintely be going in my to keep list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
AMAZING recipe. I cook for 6 guys and they all loved it. Made a few changes however: took out the miracle whip and replaced with about 1/4 cup sour cream and added a layer of re-fried rice. Also, used taco seasoning in place of chili powder. Next time, I'm thinking of using doritos in place of corn chips. Definitely enjoyable for the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! I did like others and did half sour cream and half miracle whip. I will be making this one OFTEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It was good, a little to much miracle whip for my taste but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was excellent, my husband loved it. Only addition I made was to add fresh cilantro to the last layer. Definately making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made this for lunch today and it was AWESOME! I added commerical taco seasoning to the ground beef. I had some leftover Black Beans, Corn and Yellow Rice (recipe here on AR) so I added that as one of the layers instead of just corn. I used a Mexican cheese blend for the cheese and Hint of Jalapeno tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States