Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It was good however it seemed the Miracle whip and salsa overpowered the recipe. I didn't taste any chili powder. I put a lot of chips in but, I'm not sure what happened to them. I tried the first serving and then had the kids crush up a few more chips and served theirs on top of the chips. Kids liked it. I will make again however next time I will only use 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, I'll use taco seasoning instead of chili power, I'll add beans and I'll serve with some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great taste. Made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I took some of the suggestions of other reviews. I substituted sour cream for the Miracle Whip. I used a taco seasoning packet in place of the chili powder, and lastly, I added a can of black beans. This was quite yummy. Easy mexican meal with no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My family liked this but one thought it was a little too spicy. I followed the recipe exactly. I don't like Miracle Whip but the family does and I wasn't going to be eating it anyway (vegetarian) so it worked. It was easy to prepare and served 6 teens/adults with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Substituted Quark for mayo, creamed corn for whole, added 1/2 c. petite frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have to double everything because my family inhales this. A 9x13 pan, five people (3 are girls), and we have just a couple "pieces" left when we're done. I make mine more like a lasagna consistency so it isn't "slop". One of our favorites. Keep the chips on the larger side as one reviewer suggested, for some reason it just comes out better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious! Make it just as the recipe says. Family loves it and it is so easy to throw together. I typically have all ingredients on hand. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is really good. Definitely liked the corn in it. I think I would like a half pound more meat and a can of chopped green chilis. I did use taco seasoning and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was really good, my family loved it. Added a packet of taco seasoning for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States