Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My 6 year old and I loved it! I combined just a few tips from other's advice...I used sour cream instead of mayo, and about a 1/2 pack of taco seasoning instead of chili powder....came out absolutely perfect! My son is not the pickiest eater, but we had another favorite taco bake/casserole that he loves, and he was very skeptical of the corn in this one - but said he loves this one just as much! I'm so happy to have something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Liked this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My kids HATED this recipe! I thought the only flavor coming through was the salad dressing....would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Hubby and the kids loved it.. I did do half miracle whip and half sour cream as others had suggested, just because I wan't sure how the miracle whip would taste in this casserole, but it works.. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My family loved this! My husband hates Miracle Whip, but he couldn't tell it was in the dish. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was good but could be better. Next time I will use sour cream instead of Miracle Whip. The Miracle Whip gave it a funny sweet taste. As others suggested, I might try taco seasoning instead of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Tastes like nachos in a dish. Definately use sour cream instead of Mayo. Mayo just does not go with nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Will do the recipe with ground pork and beef, onions, sour cream, chunky salsa, tacos seasonning, crushed dry tacos and grated cheddar cheese. It will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michel Ferron

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is delicious! We have had it several times and love it! It is also good as nachos - just prepare the beef mixture & heat through, put it on your tortilla chips, top with cheese and bake until cheese is melted. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States