Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really good. I did use sour cream for the mayo, add more taco spices and black beans, and had rotel in my cupboard rather than salsa, but still good. Might try to make it gooier next time, more sour cream, velveeta cheese, something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I am a single guy and this is an easy recipe to make. I did make a few modifications. I added a packet of McCormick HOT taco seasoning and several dashed of Franks red hot. I know this is crazy but as i am a single guy this recipe lasts for a few days. I ran onto the problem of the chips turning stale and mushy after the first day, so i used corn tortillas instead. turned out grate. Yhea i miss the crunch but still over not bad at all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious! Took other reviewer's suggestions and used lite sour cream instead of mayo, and used rotel instead of salsa. Also added a layer of refried beans on the bottom. Yum!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It was ok nothing I would go out of my way to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
2/22/14 Good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
All 4 of my kids loved this, and the grown ups too. I added taco seasoning, onion and garlic. Mixed in some sour cream with mayo. I also used the Mexican tostadas and crumbled them up because they're super cheap. Will definitely keep this in rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suitepea29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Yummy. I like the miracle whip in it but like the sour cream too..I use cool ranch doriotos chips instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It was good however it seemed the Miracle whip and salsa overpowered the recipe. I didn't taste any chili powder. I put a lot of chips in but, I'm not sure what happened to them. I tried the first serving and then had the kids crush up a few more chips and served theirs on top of the chips. Kids liked it. I will make again however next time I will only use 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, I'll use taco seasoning instead of chili power, I'll add beans and I'll serve with some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great taste. Made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States