Beef 'n' Green Bean Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was really good. Everyone enjoyed it and didn't have any leftovers! I used a TB of garlic instead of the garlic salt. The only other thing I did different was to add some french fried onions to the top of the pie in the last 5 minutes of cooking. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
We used premade top and bottom pie crust. Was a huge hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was excellent.....Except I added frozen corn to the meat mixture, used the ranch dressing instead of egg wash as others suggested and lastly I used up some filo dough instead of croissant dough. Butter up the filo dough between layers, but oh so good. Definitely on the must makeagain list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is so yummy. My family loved it just the way the recipe read! I could eat this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
instead of tomato sauce we used rotels and cream of mushroom soup. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful, easy and delish! The only differences I made was 1) I used 1 TB minced garlic instead of garlic salt. 2.) I used an 8x8 glass dish and put 4 triangles on the bottom and then topped it with the remaining 4 triangles. 3.) I ommited the green pepper as 1 of our kids has an aversion to them. Other than that, I followed exactly. The entire family loved this! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Pretty darn tasty. I think next time I'll add a can of corn and some cream of mushroom soup instead of the tomato sauce. I loved the green beans in this and the cheese & egg mixture on the crescent rolls. I used 2% cheese so the texture was a bit off but all in all, pretty good. Oh, and like another reviewer, I put some fried onions on top before baking. Made for a little bit of good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My family and I thought this was a very good meal, and easy enough for me to make. They all said this one is a keeper. I did make a couple of adjustments to meet my family's likes, one was substituting celery for the green pepper and adding a can of mushrooms. I also did not add the garlic salt and instead bought tomato sauce with basil, garlic and oregano already added, other than those changes I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So very easy and my husband loves it. I use french cut style beans. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Awesome! I was crazy about this! My husband and son really liked it too, but I'd have this every other day!! lol - I followed the recipe exact and put another package of crescent rolls on as a crust on top too. It filled the pan quite full so I put another pan beneath it and that was helpful because it did bubble over a little. I wouldn't change a thing, it was just so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States