Beef 'n' Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a delicious and easy recipe! AND did not make many dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is okay for a quick meal on a busy night. We like it okay. A faster way to make this meal is use Cheeseburger Mac Hamburger Helper and add a jar of spaghetti sauce. To add more flavor add sauted onions and garlic to the ground beef when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was delicious and just what I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made some changes to this. i omitted the milk and margarine and added homemade taco seasoning and diced onion to the ground beef before mixing with the noodles and cheese. this came out awesome this way. it gave it a mexican spin on cheeseburger mac. this is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was great in a pinch!! I agree for adults it could use a bit more flavor, but for my picky kids if was perfect!! Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
4/5 rate 'cause this was used as a base recipe. Kraft mac & cheese cooking on one skillet and 1 pound ground sirloin on another. Mince 2, small to medium, onions and add to beef while its cooking and try to add the minced onions as quick as possible so the onion juice gets added to the beef as well. Brown the beef with the onions, then add 1/4 cup taco seasoning and cook on medium heat for 2 minutes. After beef is done add the kraft mac & cheese that you have prepared according to the box. For the mac & cheese I used the classic recipe. Season a small bowl of this with pepper and you have some good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Really good! The only thing that I would change is to add some sausage. Breakfast or sweet, with that addition this would taste like Polish Mistakes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passionatebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jessup, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yummy, definitely a comfort food! Used onions, chili powder and garlic powder to season the meat. Used rotini noodles. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was ok, but it just wasn't really to our liking. We tried spicing it up a bit as some of the other reviewers suggested, but it didn't do it for us. I don't think there was enough cheese. My husband couldn't even tell there was any at all in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Tasted good. I used 1 lb of macaroni. I used 1 package of cubed cheese and 1/2 pkg shredded cheese. Last made on 7/1/08. Dale loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States