Beef, Mushroom and Guinness® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best beef pie ever. Made it like it said wasn't disappointed. My four year old are it no complaints (big win). My wifes made fresh pie dough only difference .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mags
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great flavor. Found the filling a little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a good recipe that I will use again but not a weel;y type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used this recipe for a "steak pie" with puff pastry but for anyone who doesn't like the stoutnes/bitter flavor of beer or especially Guinness beer which most beer drinkers LOVE ( I didn't use it because I dont like beer..too bitter) but I DID use the exact same with Red wine instead! I only changed beer to wine and didnt have mushrooms but added some baby potatoes cut small. GREAT RESULTS! needed extra s&p for us but only adjusted to taste and IT TURNED OUT GREAT! You can actually use filling w/small amount of gravy into iindividual puff pastry enclosed pies! Like "jamacian paties" it is GREAT to do several things with this filling! Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh so GOOD! This is my husband's favorit.. (I also make it in the slow cookery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delish. I doubled the filling for a deep dish pie plate. Also used a store bought double pie crust, baking bottom crust before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I love beef. I love mushrooms. I love Guinness. I did NOT love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Rejected by both my husband and daughter, both strongly disliked the thyme seasoning, and that was after I used less than half of what the recipe called for. I think it would be quite excellent if I left out the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Gerrity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Delicious! The Guinness gives it a uniquely rich and satisfying flavor. If you enjoy Guinness beer you will be delighted with this recipe. I used ground beef instead of stew meat out of necessity and it still came out tasting great. I also used more corn starch than the recipe calls for in order to thicken the stew. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Cook time is a little off so use best judgement. Read all the comments and modify based on your preferences. I used a dried mushroom medley that turned out well. Might be cook with pie crust top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States