Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was a perfect anniversary dinner!! It's a classy entree that's incredibly easy to make. I served Asparagus Cashew Rice and Parmesan Tomatoes (both recipes from here) with it. It all turned out so beautiful. Made 15 years seem not so long. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Seemed like a lot of steps, but wasn't really hard work. I would remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy...used Riesling instead of Marsala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat_ink
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! If you follow this to a T it will turn out amazing. I'm not sure how there are so many reviews sayin it's salty, the only amount of salt suggested is a pinch, if you've got a heavy hand the saltiness is your own doing! Additionally If you slim down on the butter for caramelizing and finishing the sauce it still tastes decadent, I've got non stick pans so fats are mainly for taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
OVER THE TOP! I made this for a Valentine's Progressive dinner for 16 and it came out absolutely perfectly. I received rave reviews. I did decrease the salt whenever I could after reading a couple of the reviews. Due to the number I was serving, I first off made the sauce in two batches--doubling the recipe to serve 16 before I seared the meat. About three hours before guests arrived, I went ahead and browned the meat, then simmered the beef in the broth mixture--- cooking it to medium rare. I found it took about 5 minutes per batch, so I did it four times. I then refrigerated the meat in an enclosed Dutch oven pot. I used the "warming" setting on my oven and put the pot in the oven for an hour at 155 degrees while we went to the appetizer house. Came home and heated the broth gravy, then served the meat and sauce on individual plates! We couldn't have been more pleased. This had to be the most difficult way to prepare this fabulous entree to serve 16, but next time serving four will be a "piece of cake." Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Had two beautiful 10oz Omaha Filet Mignon which I cut in half and bashed to about 1/2 inch thickness. Followed the recipes exactly. Could not have been a better New Years Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
THANKS for sharing this recipe.....it is very tasty. I made it using Cabernet instead of Marsala wine and it was delicious. I will definitely make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delish sauce!! I doubled the portions so it took me longer to prepare the sauce than the recipe states, but worth the time. Saved to my repertoire! Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious. I am reviewing the pan sauce only, tonight was beautiful and we grilled the steaks outside. If you like an italian beef with gravy, or are a fan of bracioli, you will like this recipe. Made exactly as written with exception of no pan drippings. This will be a great "dead of winter" recipe! A definite do-over for me. Thanks for sharing, CJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was quick and easy. My family enjoyed it. I substituted the Marsala wind with Pignot Grigio!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States