Beef Meatballs and Picante Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. I WILL USE IT FOR A FAMILY GATHERING ON NEW YEARS. I WILL USE APRICOT JAM INSTEAD OF GRAPE. I THINK THE FLAVOR OF PICANTE SAUCE AND APRICOT WILL BLEND VERY WELL. R C CHULA VISTA,CA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You're going to love this recipe. We made it with grape jelly and spaghetti sauce for years but wait till you try it with picante sauce...wow. I had grave doubts but just dive in and you will have rave reviews. The kind that has you making this recipe over and over again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vjohns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I make these for most family gatherings. I have never tried with Picante sauce , I have always just used Chili sauce and 1 1/2 cups of Grape Jelly. I also make them in a crockpot cooking for 4 hours.I am going to try this variation and choose a winner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have made this sauce for years, and it's great! I use equal parts of the grape jelly & Picante Sauce (medium heat). It doesn't have to be exact measurements, but close to equal measurements for both. I haven't used the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I've had the grape jelly meatballs before, but not nice and spicy like this recipe. I made them last year for our family New Years Eve party and everyone loved them! I am making them again this year, sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were really tasty, and we enjoyed dipping them into the "Buffalo Chicken Dip" here on AR. I found this recipe did not need the egg as after adding the sauce and jelly, the mixture was very moist. An egg would have done more harm than good, so I opted to leave it out. The meatballs formed and stuck together great. I did add salt and pepper. Bonus points for ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Everyone loved it, good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkstein123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Incredibly easy and delicious. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good enough recipe..tasted good (not great) and was easy. I would use Hot vs. medium salsa next time. Medium didn't create enough heat and flavour for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
prefer grapes in a glass so used red currant jelly. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States