Beef Meatballs and Picante Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
prefer grapes in a glass so used red currant jelly. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Incredibly easy and delicious. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good enough recipe..tasted good (not great) and was easy. I would use Hot vs. medium salsa next time. Medium didn't create enough heat and flavour for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Everyone loved it, good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkstein123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were really tasty, and we enjoyed dipping them into the "Buffalo Chicken Dip" here on AR. I found this recipe did not need the egg as after adding the sauce and jelly, the mixture was very moist. An egg would have done more harm than good, so I opted to leave it out. The meatballs formed and stuck together great. I did add salt and pepper. Bonus points for ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I've had the grape jelly meatballs before, but not nice and spicy like this recipe. I made them last year for our family New Years Eve party and everyone loved them! I am making them again this year, sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have made this sauce for years, and it's great! I use equal parts of the grape jelly & Picante Sauce (medium heat). It doesn't have to be exact measurements, but close to equal measurements for both. I haven't used the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The whole thing can be finished and served via crock pot. To get the meat to hold together, add another egg or simply use purchased meatballs. Grape jelly is usually cheapest but others work also. I cut down on the jelly ratio because we try and limit sugar intake. The all-fruit types with no added sugar need to be blended smooth (depending on brand) before you can use them and they tend to not glaze up as nicely but still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I make these for most family gatherings. I have never tried with Picante sauce , I have always just used Chili sauce and 1 1/2 cups of Grape Jelly. I also make them in a crockpot cooking for 4 hours.I am going to try this variation and choose a winner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You're going to love this recipe. We made it with grape jelly and spaghetti sauce for years but wait till you try it with picante sauce...wow. I had grave doubts but just dive in and you will have rave reviews. The kind that has you making this recipe over and over again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vjohns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States