Beef Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was very good and the best part is it didn't take long which was good because I didn't plan my marinade much in advance. Good for a thrown together steak dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Avery good marinade, I did substitute lime for the lemon, though any citrus fruit slices would be a welcomed variance. I also let stand in the mairnade for 30 minutes before refridgerating, it seemed to help tenderize the meat. Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I let the beef marinade for 4+ hours - everybody really liked it. I didn't have a lemon, so I used about 1 tsp lemon juice instead. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I am usuall not a big fan of steak. However, this marinade was excellent! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This marinade was spectacular!!!! Although, I can't bring myself to marnade my steak for only one hour, so I left out the lemon slices to cut down on acidity, and marinaded the meat for 24 hours. The wine flovour really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Good recipe! I used a cheap piece of beef and did it at the last minute. Turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Definitely will use this recipe again! My husband didn't even put A-1 on his steak! He was very pleased with the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Marinated for about an hour in glass pyrex and then grilled the petite steaks. Definitely made the steaks very tender, but did not impart alot of flavor other than the red wine. I would suggest using fresh garlic, increasing the soy and allowing it to marinate longer. Or, if you like the flavor of just red wine, skip the other steps and just use the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
As with other comments, created a very tender steak, but lacked flavor other than the wine (which was very nice!) I agree - more soy sauce is probably a good idea. I also like the fact that it is quick - I don't always plan ahead well enough to wait 24 hours for my main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Best marinade Iv'e tried. Very easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Beef Satay

An incredibly delicious marinade makes amazing grilled beef satay.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States