Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made it tonight,halving and eyeing ingredients. Added garlic powder after reading some other reviews. Marinated 1 1/2 lbs. cubed sirloin about 90 minutes. Kabobed with only mushrooms and red onions and grilled on medium 4 minutes, turned for 3 more minutes. Medium well and SUPER TENDER! Never would have thought of cloves in a marinade for beef, but WOW! Look out, RIBEYES!!! Made 4 skewers with 4 pieces each. Have 10 more pieces still marinating for 2 more days for steak salad. Boyfriend loved it! Serve with salad and garlic pasta or rice pilaf and crusty bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A little bit gritty, but definitely plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My husband raved about this "Beef Marinade I" recipe (5 stars). I was stunned because I didn't especially like it (3 stars). I am so happy to have a recipe that my husband truly loves. Thank you Debi for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I left out the lemon juice because I can't have it. I also did not have ground cloves but used cinnamon and nutmeg in its place. Everybody loved it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe and was pleasantly surprised! It is great. I will use it for my next big party when grilling sirloin steak shish kabobs....actually I will use any time I need a GREAT marinade. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This marinade is great with chicken and vegetables especially mushrooms! I omitted the ground clove as that didn't sound good to me, Also, I only marinaded the chicken and mushrooms for 4 to 5 hours. It was PLENTY of time for the marinade to do it's magic. I may try ground or fresh ginger the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made Iranian Kabobs using this marinade and turkey, not lamb. Could not tell tell difference. Will use it on multiple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chea W. Dukes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Sooo good. I came across this at lunch and only ended up marinating my beef for about 5 hours. We BBQ'd it on skewers with cuts of orange and green bell pepper, small chunks of white onion, diced mushrooms and every now and then a halved cheery tomato. It was DELICIOUS! Definitely making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent! I was a little worried with the cloves, but it turned out great! I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Me and my family are not fans of cloves so we chose to skip them. It still turned out utterly amazing! I can't wait until the next family BBQ to whip this baby out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States