Beef Mac Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wow this was really good. I made the recipe as written with the tomato sauce and juice and it was fantastic. I was toying with the idea of just using jarred pasta sauce, but knowing how good it tastes as written I will make it this way from now on, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good recipe, I used 2 cloves fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. I love the pepperoni, its a fun twist on an old family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I didnt have tomato sauce or juice so I used a half jar of spaghetti sauce and I crushed a can of diced tomatoes and used a combo of pizza cheese and italian blend cheese bc I was out of plain mozzarella but it was still great!! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Came home last night and did not have a clue what to have for dinner. Had a 1 1/2 of ground beef in fridge and tired of burgers. This was perfect and I started it late. Another HIT! My two men in the house loved it! Maybe next time I will 2x's it because they complained not enough for lunch on the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My whole family liked this. This will be served many times a year. That's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKHIPPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added parsley, oregano, and thyme, and it came out fantastic. My two young boys and my husband scarfed it up. One thing was that I turned up the heat to 375 after I added the mozzeralla because it didn't seem hot enough after 20 minutes. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great easy recipe for my family & I, for us being a family of 3 we finished off the whole pan that night very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I didn't have the small shells so I used elbow macaroni which worked well in this casserole. The pepperoni I bought made this taste a bit like a pizza and my brother thought leftovers were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy to make, quick, and most of all, delicious. Four of us finished a 12 serving recipe. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xunrealxgodx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Nice family-friendly meal! I cut the recipe in half, but still used a full pound of ground beef, used extra onions and green pepper and added some minced garlic. I also used low-sodium V8 because that's what we had in the house. I would highly recommend using a better pepperoni (like Kretschmar or Boars Head) that you can get at the deli. They have a truer pepperoni taste and aren't quite as salty. Will make this one again, especially for a night that I need to put together a meal quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States