Beef Mac Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made this tonight and EVERYONE went back for seconds. I also used 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I used cyan pepper instead of red pepper flakes and regular salt because I didn't have an celery salt on hand. Served with green beans. Nice easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wow this was really good. I made the recipe as written with the tomato sauce and juice and it was fantastic. I was toying with the idea of just using jarred pasta sauce, but knowing how good it tastes as written I will make it this way from now on, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Came home last night and did not have a clue what to have for dinner. Had a 1 1/2 of ground beef in fridge and tired of burgers. This was perfect and I started it late. Another HIT! My two men in the house loved it! Maybe next time I will 2x's it because they complained not enough for lunch on the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added parsley, oregano, and thyme, and it came out fantastic. My two young boys and my husband scarfed it up. One thing was that I turned up the heat to 375 after I added the mozzeralla because it didn't seem hot enough after 20 minutes. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Nice family-friendly meal! I cut the recipe in half, but still used a full pound of ground beef, used extra onions and green pepper and added some minced garlic. I also used low-sodium V8 because that's what we had in the house. I would highly recommend using a better pepperoni (like Kretschmar or Boars Head) that you can get at the deli. They have a truer pepperoni taste and aren't quite as salty. Will make this one again, especially for a night that I need to put together a meal quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My whole family liked this. This will be served many times a year. That's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKHIPPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good recipe, I used 2 cloves fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. I love the pepperoni, its a fun twist on an old family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Meh. It was ok. I agree with the reviewer below me. I think I was expecting it to bake into more of a stable casserole (like lasagna) somehow, but it did not. It was just a pile of noodles, pieces of ground beef and pepperoni on the plate. The flavor combination is fine; it tastes just like pizza. And it was very easy to make. But I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I didn't have the small shells so I used elbow macaroni which worked well in this casserole. The pepperoni I bought made this taste a bit like a pizza and my brother thought leftovers were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is very good. I can also freeze it, so it's ready at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States