Beef Mac Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good recipe, I used 2 cloves fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. I love the pepperoni, its a fun twist on an old family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made this tonight and EVERYONE went back for seconds. I also used 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I used cyan pepper instead of red pepper flakes and regular salt because I didn't have an celery salt on hand. Served with green beans. Nice easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Really good...whole family enjoyed it. I had some frozen red, green and yellow bell pepper strips, so I chopped a couple handfuls and put in the sauce. It made a really good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added parsley, oregano, and thyme, and it came out fantastic. My two young boys and my husband scarfed it up. One thing was that I turned up the heat to 375 after I added the mozzeralla because it didn't seem hot enough after 20 minutes. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great easy recipe for my family & I, for us being a family of 3 we finished off the whole pan that night very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy to make, quick, and most of all, delicious. Four of us finished a 12 serving recipe. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xunrealxgodx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I didn't have the small shells so I used elbow macaroni which worked well in this casserole. The pepperoni I bought made this taste a bit like a pizza and my brother thought leftovers were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wow this was really good. I made the recipe as written with the tomato sauce and juice and it was fantastic. I was toying with the idea of just using jarred pasta sauce, but knowing how good it tastes as written I will make it this way from now on, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipie was really good, but I felt like it was a little dry and needed something I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My whole family liked this. This will be served many times a year. That's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKHIPPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States