Beef Loaf Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
My family loved this recipe!!!!!! I made a few alterations, though: I used 1/2 lb. ground turkey, 1/2 lb. pork saugsage, I added a touch of grated cheese, and 1 can of stewed tomatoes. My total cooking time took 90 minutes to reach 180 degrees required for poultry---worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
My husband and I loved it! Even my 3 year old daughter. My two sons didn't give it a chance, though. If they had actually taken a bite, I believe they would have enjoyed it. Maybe next time for them, but the more they don't eat, the more for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We made this with ground turkey and we really liked it. It was moist and flavorful for a loaf. The roasted veggies added a lot. Instead of roasting all the onion we chopped up half and put it in the loaf mix to spice it up. It was good, I might add it to my repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
A simple and tasty dish that was easy to make and appreciated by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
My Husband Loved This and he doesn't usually care for meat loaf. I thought that it was okay. The Veggies were a good addition but, I think that it would have been better without the potatoes. I will probablly make this again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Great recipe Jennifer. Fast and easy to make. The only thing I'd reccommend is possibly using less potatoes and making sure to slice them ultra thin so that they cook in the amount of time needed for the meat. The only thing I changed was slightly extending the cooking time (it helped the loaf stay together more) and adding about a half a cup of ketchup to the 8oz tomato sauce. Otherwise a definite treat! I will surely make it again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This meatloaf is quite tasty by itself, and the veggies make a meal out of it. This recipe would make a absolutly scrumptious cassarole if you did not loaf the meat and rather broke it appart with the veggies and tomato sauce. I will certainly try it like that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a hearty and good recipe. I added cheese to the meatloaf and used spaghetti sauce because I was out of plain tomato sauce. The meatloaf tastes great in sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good! Nice to have a whole meal that is not a casserole, too. The potatoes were a little underdone and the onions were a bit too thin, so I think next time I will use my mandoline slicer set on 3/16" for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was a very nice meal!! Not so pretty in the presentation department, but really really tasty! My son really enjoyed the meatloaf. It was my first time cooking zucchini and he was NOT a fan of that but personally I loved it. The salt & pepper and tomato sauce were just a nice light touch of flavor to complement the yummy potatoes and veggie mix. I would cut the onion and peppers in larger chunks next time, they sort of got lost since I diced them in smallish pieces. The roasted potatoes were my favorite part - perfectly cooked and many had a nice crust on them. I pre-diced my onions, pepper and tomato the night before and it was super easy to throw that in the roasting pan in the oven and while that was cooking for its first 20 minutes I was able to dice the zucchini and prep the meatloaf so it was quick and easy for dinner prep on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States