Beef Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great taste, my husband and kids ate it up! I only used a half pound of pasta and it was still wonderful. For my mixed veggies I chopped up bok choy & carrots, used mushrooms & bean sprouts. Great dish that was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I did it kinda redneck style but still amazing great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Church

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I will NEVER purchase beef lo mien from any restaurant ever again. This recipe is delicious. I was worried about using flank steak but it is perfect for this recipe. I doubled the sauce, and cooked the veges in half of it as another reviewer suggested. I BBQ 'd the steak before slicing it up and tossed it in at the end. I used gluten free spaghetti for a more authentic rice noodle taste without breaking the bank. As far as vegetables go, snopeas, shredded carrots, sliced onion and button mushroom were used. This recipe is a home run in my book. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I loved this. I left out the celery and carrots and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We liked it. I made double the sauce and put half with the pasta and half with the meat and veggies. Would use more vegetables at least another cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was really good. I didn't do the noodles. I made it for the kids & my son prefers rice, so I made it as a stir fry and served it over rice. I used a bag of stir fry veggies from the store. It was probably closer to 2 cups than 4. I also used chicken tenders rather than steak. So this is a very forgiving recipe. It was really good! The sauce is awesome. I don't know what "asian chile paste with garlic" is so I used sirracha (about 1/2 Tbsp) and cut back on the oyster sauce (1/2 - 3/4 Tbsp) - since it was for the kids. The sauce is really good. Very flavorful. It was a hit! I'll definitely be making this again (and probably I'll end up making it on a regular basis). Look forward to trying it with noodles - but I'd certainly double the sauce if I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this BUT with MANY changes and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My son declared this "better than take-out."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARYATID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Super recipe! A little too much oyster sauce for me, but overall, it was fantastic! Also, I used shirataki noodles to save calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was wonderful. I did double the sauce as recommended by others, and I didn't have any peanut oil so I used olive oil to saute the veggies. I also used left over flank steak from the night before and put it in with the noodles right at the end. Turned out great, the only complaint was that maybe I could make it a little less spicy, but that is each to their own...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States