Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Kids probably shouldn't try to slice the meat, but with a little help from mom or dad, this is a fun recipe to try with kids. It's quick to get the meat slices in the oven, but it's hard waiting for them to cook! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My family thought this recipe was better than the T-Bird's recipe for Beef Jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe was really easy to do. Although, I didn't marinade my meat over night ( about 20mins) it still turned out really good. I don't know how it is with the oven, I used a dehydrator. I put it in there for about 7 hours and everything turned out really good. I would next time trying adding something different to the ingredient since the meat tasted like the store bought stuff. Maybe trying a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Quick and easy!! I had never cooked fish before and this tasted GREAT!! My family asked me for the recipe and for my mom to ask ME for a recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My husband made this. He added some red pepper flakes which gave the jerky an additional kick. The jerky held its flavor weeks after making it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Waiting 8 hours is sooooo hard. Your home will be filled with a wonderful aroma (use your exhaust fan). I added about 1 tablespoon of cracked black pepper and red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My mother made jerky before it was popular. This is pretty much how she did it. The flavor of this jerky is PERFECTION!! Sweet, salty, spicy enough to keep your interest up and the kids love it when you sneak it into their camping gear!! SSSHHHHH lol Thanks PeteIYC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
to plain and not much taste!...T-bird's is the best i have tasted!.. alot more flavor and only takes 3 to 4 hours in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe! I was amazed that I could make beef jerky in the oven. It turned out great; very similar to a local meat store that specializes in jerky. My family and I like our jerky quite dry, so this recipe really suited us. I added a generous amount of crushed garlic to the marinade, otherwise I followed the recipe. This is going to be a real money saver when you consider the price of prepared jerky, especially at the rate it disapears around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrexham, Denbighshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Hope, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
After making home made jerky you will never buy it again. This was the closest recipe I found that was like mine. I use London Broil, Liquid Smoke, and I slice the meat 1/8th of an inch and soak in the marinade for about an hour. I also use a dehydrator. Place the slices of meat (sides not touching) on the trays. Cover with lid on partial vent and cook for about 12 hours. Beyond GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States