Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Waiting 8 hours is sooooo hard. Your home will be filled with a wonderful aroma (use your exhaust fan). I added about 1 tablespoon of cracked black pepper and red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This turned out much better than I thought it would. However, we used ground meat and let it marinate for almost 24 hrs(or basically "soak" up the marinade). Using a jerky press that we borrowed, we made half into flat strips and the other half like ropes and deydrated them (it was already ground up-I doubt we'd get them to work very well in the oven as directed). The ropes turned out much better than the flat strips but they were tasty = slightly salty and hot yet sweet (from the brown sugar I assume). Thanks Pete! This worked well for us (even if we didn't follow the instructions exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
to plain and not much taste!...T-bird's is the best i have tasted!.. alot more flavor and only takes 3 to 4 hours in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My family thought this recipe was better than the T-Bird's recipe for Beef Jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I followed the recipe to the t. The marinated beef smelled so good! I used an "electric" oven. I keep my eye on the jerky hourly, unfortunately it turned out very dry even when cutting back on baking time. I throw out the whole batch. It appears that those that liked this recipe had "dehydrarors. I think I will try the dehydrator method and may find I write a different review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
It is pretty straight forward recipe and the results are great. I would of never thought you could make something like this without a dehydrator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
One of the benefits of this recipie is that all the salt in Soy sauce preserves it. You don't need to add any additional salt to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Quick and easy!! I had never cooked fish before and this tasted GREAT!! My family asked me for the recipe and for my mom to ask ME for a recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Kids probably shouldn't try to slice the meat, but with a little help from mom or dad, this is a fun recipe to try with kids. It's quick to get the meat slices in the oven, but it's hard waiting for them to cook! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe was really easy to do. Although, I didn't marinade my meat over night ( about 20mins) it still turned out really good. I don't know how it is with the oven, I used a dehydrator. I put it in there for about 7 hours and everything turned out really good. I would next time trying adding something different to the ingredient since the meat tasted like the store bought stuff. Maybe trying a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States