Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Thought this was a good recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Love it! My family loves this recipe. They begged me to make more. I followed it exactly the first time around. I used Tabasco chipotle ]on the first round. Now I'm going to experiment with different hot sauces. I have used beef brisket as well as round. Either is tasty. I have tried other recipes on this site and this one was easy and my families favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
One of my favorite recipes. I did add just a dash of liquid smoke flavoring to ours~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
After making home made jerky you will never buy it again. This was the closest recipe I found that was like mine. I use London Broil, Liquid Smoke, and I slice the meat 1/8th of an inch and soak in the marinade for about an hour. I also use a dehydrator. Place the slices of meat (sides not touching) on the trays. Cover with lid on partial vent and cook for about 12 hours. Beyond GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My mother made jerky before it was popular. This is pretty much how she did it. The flavor of this jerky is PERFECTION!! Sweet, salty, spicy enough to keep your interest up and the kids love it when you sneak it into their camping gear!! SSSHHHHH lol Thanks PeteIYC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
One of the benefits of this recipie is that all the salt in Soy sauce preserves it. You don't need to add any additional salt to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My husband made this. He added some red pepper flakes which gave the jerky an additional kick. The jerky held its flavor weeks after making it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe! I was amazed that I could make beef jerky in the oven. It turned out great; very similar to a local meat store that specializes in jerky. My family and I like our jerky quite dry, so this recipe really suited us. I added a generous amount of crushed garlic to the marinade, otherwise I followed the recipe. This is going to be a real money saver when you consider the price of prepared jerky, especially at the rate it disapears around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrexham, Denbighshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Hope, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe was really easy to do. Although, I didn't marinade my meat over night ( about 20mins) it still turned out really good. I don't know how it is with the oven, I used a dehydrator. I put it in there for about 7 hours and everything turned out really good. I would next time trying adding something different to the ingredient since the meat tasted like the store bought stuff. Maybe trying a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This turned out much better than I thought it would. However, we used ground meat and let it marinate for almost 24 hrs(or basically "soak" up the marinade). Using a jerky press that we borrowed, we made half into flat strips and the other half like ropes and deydrated them (it was already ground up-I doubt we'd get them to work very well in the oven as directed). The ropes turned out much better than the flat strips but they were tasty = slightly salty and hot yet sweet (from the brown sugar I assume). Thanks Pete! This worked well for us (even if we didn't follow the instructions exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States