Beef, Green Chili and Tomato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this chili this past weekend. I thought it was very good. The only thing I will do differently next time is to use less vegetable oil because I didn't really need 1/4 cup. I will also roast my own green chilis (Anaheim or Hatch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This stew was great. On the second day I added rice and cheese, put it all in a flour tortilla and made the best green chili burrito. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this recipe. I used a can of 'hot' green chilles and that gave it a real kick; also added juice from one lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good, thank you. Bon appétit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was outstanding! I used frozen, roasted New Mexico chiles instead of canned and simmered closer to 3 1/2 hours. The meat was tender and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I'm sorry but this dish is completely flavorless. The only good thing I can say is the chuck (stewing meat) comes out very tender but any meat will simmered for 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Incredible! Easy to make, flavorful and family pleasing. Try it with beef short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Let this slow cook almost 3 hours and man was it GOOD. My bf would not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherShade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Really nice - almost surprisingly so. I thought I was going to play with this recipe, and perhaps thicken it, but it did some excellent stuff while it was cooking and turned out really well without my help. The broth is rich, but simple, and does enough thickening on it's own. I threw some cilantro and fresh jalepeno on top and called it delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States