Beef Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This would be a five-star recipe with the modifications mentioned by other reviewers: Sesame oil i/o vegetable oil, additional veggies & seasonings. It's a good, substantive and relatively inexpensive meal. Note to self: Check notes for modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is a very easy and delicious recipe! I made it for the first time last week and my kids requested it again tonight. I did add more soy sauce and used some sesame oil. I added peas and carrots last week and green and red peppers tonight. I also added fresh garlic with the onions. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe was great, with a few mods. I followed the advice of adding 5 T of soy sauce instead of 3, 3 cups of rice instead of 2 for more volume, and I added 3 large crushed garlic cloves and a tablespoon of sesame oil. I also cooked the garlic and onions, then added the beef to it so it got the good flavor from them, then added the rice, SS, eggs and sugar. It turned out great and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My son and I really would give this 3 1/2 stars if we could. We enjoyed it as it was but it wasn't anything special. The flavor was ok. It's a good way to use up some ground beef and left-over rice when you need to. If I try this again, I think I'll definitely add some fresh garlic and green onions and maybe some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good recipe. I added shredded carrot and mushrooms to mine and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookingKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good basic recipe but after reading reviews I made changes but the recipe easily adapted to changes. Used sesame oil versus vegetable oil and used left over prime rib trimmed and cut in small cubes versus the ground beef. Used brown rice and some leftover long-grain and wild rice and increased to 5 tablespoons of light soy sauce. Added some fresh thinly sliced mushrooms and some frozen peas. My husband and mother-in-law really liked this. It all went in one sitting. Thanks, Edith. The next time I have ground beef I will try this as originally intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Sorry, but this fried rice recipe does not taste good. The soy sauce overpowers everything else and my family did'nt like it. I made this recipe exactly as written. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
5 year said "This is the probably the best supper you have made." 3 year old who usually sits at the dinner table for an hour while we are making him take bits ate this all without any hassle. They like it so I will make it again! Upped the soy sauce and sprinkled garlic powder and ginger all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I found this recipe when I searched for "ground beef and rice" ... Score. I just cooked the ground beef separate and put it over white rice. I used bell pepper and garlic and some ginger. Hubs loved it. Kids loved it. Totally making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States