Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. I used jarred pasta sauce, sausage and beef, and used fresh spinach. I also used gluten-free pasta and it worked wonderfully. My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It's like lazy man's lasagna. Super good. The only thing i did different was I used fresh spinach, and heated fora bit. Next time I would chop it first, but great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I live in a house with very picky children and an adult who won't eat many veggies. This was a great recipe to sneak in the spinach and they said they could't taste it. I have made this a few times and my family LOVES this dish. I am always stoked when they tell me to make something again. This one is for sure a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband and I liked it. I used one can of tomato paste and a cup of spaghetti sauce, since thats all I had. I sauted the onion and garlic with the meat and then let it simmer with the water and sauce mixture. It turned out great! Totally tastes like lasagna, but takes less effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yum!!! I used elbow macaroni and I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the sauce! It was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Really nice blend of flavors. I used part ground chuck and part Italian sausage, and sauteed the onions and garlic with the meat. Also used spaghetti sauce, and ricotta for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
GReat blend of flavors and recipe was quite easy to make. My family loved it and I will add this to my monthly meal plan. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The final product looks sooo much better than the example photo! My family absolutely loved this dish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Simple and good. I used fresh spinach and didn't bother with adding water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My dad liked it so that gives any recipe 5 stars. as suggested by someone else I just mixed the noodles,sauce, meat, spinach, and cottage cheese together in a pan. I baked for 15 minutes then covered with the mozzarella and baked ten more. We like spinach but if you don't I'm not sure this is your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States