Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I found this dish to be pretty plain. My husband and I didn't like it, but interestingly enough, our resident 6 year old loved it (spinach and all). If I do make it again, I'll probably try adding some mushrooms and leaving out the 1/2 cup of water (mine turned out to be too watery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
WOW. This was more than I had hoped for. My husband went back for thirds, and the kids both went for seconds. One of the few recipes I have found that the whole family enjoys. The only change I made was using steak cut into small chunks instead of ground beef. Thanks for a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was just an okay dish with a fancy name. I followed the recipe except didn't add any water to the tomato sauce meat mixture. It was very plain, probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
An easy, tasty recipe - and you get all of your food groups in one dish! This is very similar to lasagna, except egg noodles are used instead of lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was good. Nice for a change in pace. I changed the recipe a bit after reading the reviews. I would add an extra can of tomato sauce next time, I found it to be a bit dry. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and I liked that mixture fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was good...a quick lasagne meal. I accidentally bought Italian stewed tomatoes when I thought I was buying Italian tomato sauce, but we both enjoyed this. I noticed that it didn't say what to do with the garlic, so I chopped it up and put it in with the hamburger. I also shredded a big carrot, and a small zuchini and some celery and saute'd that with the meat. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I wanted to try this recipe since it was a lot like a canneloni dish my mom makes that takes all day to cook. I followed the recipe almost exactly except for using ricotta rather than cottage cheese. I found the meat mixture a little bland and next time I would spice it more. It was fast and easy though. My daughter also liked it, although my husband took one look and refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This is so bland. I added extra garlic and spices as noted in the other reviews as well as substituting ricotta for the cottage cheese, and this was still terrible. My husband also thought it was terrible. I would not make this again, EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
made this one at the firehall. quick, easy, and super yummy. and lots to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Just wanted to say that everyone in our family loved this recipe. The only thing that I did different was omitted the salt and oregano and added Italian Seasoning. I also lined a 9 x 13 baking dishing with half of a small jar of pizza sauce and then added the rest of the pizza sauce along with the tomato sauce to the ground beef mixture. Also, I didn't not have any ground beef at the moment and substituted ground veal. Next, time I think I'll try Italian sausage. Will be keeping this recipe as part of my list. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States