Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was just an okay dish with a fancy name. I followed the recipe except didn't add any water to the tomato sauce meat mixture. It was very plain, probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
An easy, tasty recipe - and you get all of your food groups in one dish! This is very similar to lasagna, except egg noodles are used instead of lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was good. Nice for a change in pace. I changed the recipe a bit after reading the reviews. I would add an extra can of tomato sauce next time, I found it to be a bit dry. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and I liked that mixture fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was good...a quick lasagne meal. I accidentally bought Italian stewed tomatoes when I thought I was buying Italian tomato sauce, but we both enjoyed this. I noticed that it didn't say what to do with the garlic, so I chopped it up and put it in with the hamburger. I also shredded a big carrot, and a small zuchini and some celery and saute'd that with the meat. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I wanted to try this recipe since it was a lot like a canneloni dish my mom makes that takes all day to cook. I followed the recipe almost exactly except for using ricotta rather than cottage cheese. I found the meat mixture a little bland and next time I would spice it more. It was fast and easy though. My daughter also liked it, although my husband took one look and refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This is so bland. I added extra garlic and spices as noted in the other reviews as well as substituting ricotta for the cottage cheese, and this was still terrible. My husband also thought it was terrible. I would not make this again, EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
made this one at the firehall. quick, easy, and super yummy. and lots to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Just wanted to say that everyone in our family loved this recipe. The only thing that I did different was omitted the salt and oregano and added Italian Seasoning. I also lined a 9 x 13 baking dishing with half of a small jar of pizza sauce and then added the rest of the pizza sauce along with the tomato sauce to the ground beef mixture. Also, I didn't not have any ground beef at the moment and substituted ground veal. Next, time I think I'll try Italian sausage. Will be keeping this recipe as part of my list. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Overall, this is a good recipe, but it was lacking something. I couldn't put my finger on it. My husband loved it - and he doesn't even like spinach. I will make this again, but I think that it would be more flavorful with Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and instead of chopped garlic, I would just add garlic salt to the meat mixture. I believe the cottage cheese is more of a healthy alternative, but cottage cheese itself does not have much flavor - so that, in my opinion, is where it's lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I wish I could give this recipe 0 stars. I followed the recipe perfectly and I was expecting it to be really good. Too bad, it turned out to be VERY bland. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States