Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I ate this meal alone. After a bite my family was not interested at all. This was not anything special, wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I was disappointed with this. The onion and garlic really needs to be sauteed before being added to the mixture. It was almost like biting into raw onion. Yuck! The recipe itself could use alot more spice. My fiance had two helpings but he doesn't count because he'll eat everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is very good, my family loved it, even my picky eating 2 year old. It will become a reegular family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
My family thought this was very good! I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, sauteed the garlic with the hamburg (recipe doesn't say what to do with the garlic.)My only change to it would be to add either spaghetti sauce, or more tomato sauce and seasonings, as it needed just a little more liquid. This will be a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Not what I was expecting, but still good. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Easy and straightforward dinner, nice flavor. I alteed it by cooking the onions in with the ground beef and substituting chicken broth for the water. Good dinner for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was just ok for us...a lazy man's lasagna. The spinach was too overpowering and the dish itself was rather bland...thats after added some Italian spices and more garlic. I don't think this is something that we will make again. It was easy, quick, and inexpensive...just not for us. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was a great, easy and cheap meal to make. It was also an easy way to get spinach into my toddlers. I did not saute the onions and liked them being a bit crunchy. I would leave out the water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I recommend cooking the onions with the beef. I am not a big fan of raw(ish) onions. I would also use a smaller ratio of cheese next time if I choose to make it again. I found it way too heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We thought this was average. For our taste, it had too much spinach. I did add a bit more seasonings and had to add more when it was finished to overcome the spinach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States