Beef Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was really good. Since I keep kosher, I left out the beef. I also used jarred spaghetti sauce rather than canned tomato sauce (using about two thirds of a jar), doubled the oregano and added a good shake of basil. My kids had triples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My family enjoyed this, kind of a lazy man's lasagne. Easy and lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
It was a good hamburger casserole, much better than a box of hamburger helper. It didn't knock our socks off, but it was a quick and filling weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was really great! Stuck to the recipe except for omitting the onions, doubling the noodles, and cutting the beef down to 1 lb. I simmered the beef and tomato mixture for about 10 minutes and it thickened up very nicely. I also added a layer of mozzarella cheese after the spinach layer. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Yum is all I have to say. I have made this a few times for potlucks and there is never any left. I add oregano and garlic powder to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a tasty dish. Not overly exciting but a great week night meal. It's pretty much all there, no need really for a side if you so choose. That's what I really like about this dish, everyone in the family likes it a lot, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand, especially if I have Swiss Chard or spinach from our garden and homemade cottage cheese, and wonderful grassfed beef. I have gone to this recipe for years when searching what to fix. It's just pretty quick, and no real need to plan ahead. No beef thawed out, no problem, it'll cook up frozen of microwave it for a couple min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This recipe was good. It just wasn't my favorite. It was bland. I boiled the pasta in beef broth. I added extra spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I cooked the onion and (extra) garlic with the beef, added bouillion to the water, used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and added basil and oregano. My husband and father-in-law liked it; I thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Pretty good. Too much food for two people, and is a little bland when made straight from the recipe, but with added seasonings it makes pretty tasty leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beth S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
The picture makes this recipe look like it is made with a flank steak or something similar and sliced cheese which is not at all what the recipe calls for! I think I might like it better if the recipe was like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States