Beef Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Boy is this good! I thinly sliced strip steak and let it sit in the fridge for several hours in the marinade. Then I sauteed onions and mushrooms with the meat. Served it with tortillas, fresh cilantro, homemade salsa, mexican cheese and sour cream. My husband and my two year old loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Never knew taquila was so useful in tenderizing fajita meat!! I added mesquite liquid smoke, and McCormick Steak seasoning to the mix, this was delicious!! Thank you for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Used this on about 20 pounds of flank steak this weekend. Wow! I wasn't very exact with the measurements, but after marinating most of the day, it was the best flank steak I've ever made. Also, I was running low on tequila, so a little white rum got mixed in, too. Topped the steak with some fresh pineapple salsa, and it was a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved the recipe. Added just a few more ingredients and changed to light rum from tequila. Added 2 chopped jalepenos, 1/2 tsp mesquite smoke, 1 tbl. worcestershire sauce and a tsp. of honey wine vinegar, which balanced out the lime. Fabulous. Great base recipe to put your own touches to. If you don't have the vinegar just use 1 tsp of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadassah45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
i was in a pinch and had to hurry up because it was so late! i didn't have cumin or cilantro (don't like it much anyway) but had everything else. i bought a sirloin steak - about 3/4" thick, trimmed it well and sliced it thin. sliced up 1/2 a onion and dumped it along with the sliced beef into a plastic storage bag, massaged it well and just let it sit on the counter for about 10 miinutes while i prepared tomatoes, lettuce and tortillas (put on paper plate, covered with very lightly damp paper towel and nuked for 25 seconds.) then i flash fried the beef and onions in very lightly greased non-stick well heated pan and it was done! very good taste! everything from start to finish took maybe 20 minutes! now that's the kind of dinners i like! i didn't have salsa but i put some sliced jalapenos from the jar and a dollop of sour cream in mine. the kids just had lettuce, tomato and bagged mexican blend shredded cheese. thank you very much for sharing this recipe! mucho appreciado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was wonderful!! I didn't have tequila, so I skipped that and I also didn't have the cilantro, so i just used 1 tbls. puerto rican sofrito which I had on hand. I used chicken instead of steak and the fajitas were great!! I'll make this marinade for fajitas over and over again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The best I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Casselman, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! I made this for my daughter's birthday party to have something besides the traditional hot dogs & hamburgers...it was a BIG hit! People even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe ~ I was looking for something to change about it, but after marinating it all night and cooking it on the grill the next day, I wouldn't change a thing!! A definite keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMMYKIDZMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a great recipe...I put only slightly less lime juice in it and marinaded overnight. The beef came out delicious and different then typical beef fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States