Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and it was gorgeous! I changed it a bit, because I don't like olives, added extra garlic and a carrot, some extra chili and dried herbs also didn't have rosemary so I used basil. So I sort of changed it a fair bit really! But it was lovely and I will be doing it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I changed it a little. I had left over steak/roast from the BBQ, I cut meat into strips, I added extra white onion in base of flour tortilla, added some black beans on top of that, then beef with a small can of green chile (mild) added, a dash of cumin, shredded Mexican style cheese, placed in pan and used red chile enchilada sauce on top. Turned out wonderful and not too spicey Rave reviews, try it, fairly easy great for make ahead dinners..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My family luvs this recipe it's so easy I have tried the recipe with both ground beef and chicken Yuuuuuu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Super easy! My husband likes finely diced jalapeno sprinkled over his. I pair these enchis with the "Best Spanish Rice" recipe on this site. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a quick and easy meal to make. I use both flour tortillas because it's easier for my little ones to each. This is a very good receipt, especially for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Will definitely make this again! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are simple and good. I used onion powder instead of onions and will just make taco beef in the future. I made about 8-9 with 1 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really liked these & I've never had a beef enchilada before. I followed another reviewer and put taco seasoning in my beef and used a can of enchilada sauce rather than the package. My boyfriend, who was the reason I was making these, said they were so spicy he was getting heartburn after just one! So...beware. Definitely would recommend for others, but not sure I'll make again just b/c of the spicy factor and my boyfriend's heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used corn tortillas instead of the flour tortillas. Using flour tortillas makes it wet burritos rather than enchiladas. While I do like wet burritos, I was in the mood for enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Confer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I replaced the Enchilada sauce with Herdez Guajillo sauce, it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States