Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great and simple recipe. Turned out great. I did use the canned enchilada sauce not the dry. Also more cheese. I love the flour tortilla much better than corn. I am not a fan of the corn and neither is my husband. Corn may be more authentic as some have said but in most restaurants in this country they use the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Nice and easy recipe...and was yummy too, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy & quick enough for a weeknight family meal. I used a can of mild & medium prepared enchilada sauce instead of packet. Left off black olives. Whole family enjoyed it...4 yr old even asked if we could have it again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I've add 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1/2 cup finley chopped green bell pepper, 1/2 chopped yellow bell pepper,2 cloves garlic, minced, 1/4 cup beef broth 1 tea ground cumin, 1 tea onion powder, 1 tea chopped thyme, 1 1/2 pd ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was awsome it was so delicious everone loved it. We ended up having compamy that night surprisely and serve them some and they loved it as well. I used taxo seasoning for the meat and liquid enchilada sauce. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I really liked that this didn't take long to make!! I also added garlic and pepper to the ground meat. I cooked all of it using a packet of taco seasoning. I used corn tortillas that I pre-heated in a skillet. I used way more cheese than I probably should have, but it turned out great! Wonderful base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and it was gorgeous! I changed it a bit, because I don't like olives, added extra garlic and a carrot, some extra chili and dried herbs also didn't have rosemary so I used basil. So I sort of changed it a fair bit really! But it was lovely and I will be doing it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I changed it a little. I had left over steak/roast from the BBQ, I cut meat into strips, I added extra white onion in base of flour tortilla, added some black beans on top of that, then beef with a small can of green chile (mild) added, a dash of cumin, shredded Mexican style cheese, placed in pan and used red chile enchilada sauce on top. Turned out wonderful and not too spicey Rave reviews, try it, fairly easy great for make ahead dinners..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My family luvs this recipe it's so easy I have tried the recipe with both ground beef and chicken Yuuuuuu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States