Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Stevens
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy to make. Need to season meet well while cooking with the onions and I used taco seasoning by directions. I should have dipped the tortillas in the enchilada sauce first but all in all they came out good. I used can sauce but it was watery I will try the mix next time. Made Mexican rice on the side. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious, fast & easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Not a fan of corn tortilla flavor so I have always made enchiladas with flour tortillas. My family loved this recipe and it was also a favorite at my daughter's Volleyball Team Dinner. I also added taco seasoning mix to my beef and refried beans and used canned sauce along with the dry sauce mix. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
As for the debate on corn or flour tortillas in this recipe, if you go to any Mexican restaurant and order an enchilada, it will be made with a corn tortilla. The thing to remember is this is just a recipe, not a statement against or for any ethnicity. I for one favor the corn tortilla when I make my enchiladas. I found this version to be very good with my own addition of spices to Mex it up a little bit. I also added the sliced tomato on top as per the picture provided. It did make this recipe unique and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The meat was flavored well but I did not like the flour tortilla once it was cooked. It was soggy and had a weird texture to it so I think it would have been better with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! I added more cheese but I'm cooking for 8. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not a lot of flavor, and very dry. I would want to add more sauce, maybe some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this for my family and it is there favorite now. They liked this recipes over the others we have tried. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Was not the worst I've had but it came close. I did not like the enchilada sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States