Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Good enchiladas but they definitely need to be doctored up! I added a can of refried beans, taco seasoning and minced garlic to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe is good....will definitely make again, and it's much easier than shredding chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I used leftoever seasoned ground beef from taco night 2 days prior....filled the tortilla with the meat, refried beans, and shredded mexican cheese blend. for my sauce...i used a can of healthy heart tomato soup mixed with salsa verdi....baked in the morning, and re-heated for dinner tonight. my family loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Gr8 dish! I opted for chicken and corn tortillas added shredded cheddar cheese sprinkled inside of tortilla along with Tostitos cheese over the top . I also topped with chopped w/ jalapeno peppers.YUM ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1stLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Yummy That's all I can said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivonne
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Thank you for the ingredients and to everyone else who added a few more ingredients of their own! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I like this recipe. I don't mind that its made with Flour Tortillas instead of corn.(there's a few people on here complaining about this) I live in Texas and have tons of Hispanic friends. They eat BOTH. The only thing I did different with this recipe is added cumin and some onion powder when sauteing the beef. I also use black beans inside with the meat for some fiber and vitamins. Otherwise, wonderful recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fritch, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Enchiladas aren't supposed to be gooey. You should be using corn tortillas if your going to cook them in the sauce. That's gross to think your gonna bite into a really good enchiladas to find you feel like your eating a piece of bread smashed flat and then made mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I was really happy with the way the enchiladas came out my husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States