Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We liked it! Last night I made Sloppy Joes and I used the leftover sloppy joe mix as the base for this tonight. It was just ground beef with chili sauce (and a few other ingredients) but it was perfect. Next time I'll try another type of enchilada sauce. I tried Trader Joe's tonight and it was okay. My daughter complained it was too spicy and wouldn't eat it after that. Regardless, my husband and I liked it but I'll probably try a Mexican brand instead (Goya or another - Sofrito sauce might be good in this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Quick, easy, done and delicious! I served with a dollop of light sour cream on top. Wondering if anyone has tried freezing half recipe, just ready for the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I do mine with corn tortillas and I don't bake them just heat the sauce and ingredients and my husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I love this recipe for its good flavor, simplicity and adaptation. I use to roll the tortilla's and for years now, I just layer this recipe like lasagna. I also use flour tortilla's. My kids love it! Served with refried beans and a salad. Very simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I did try this...but used corn tortillas instead. Flour tortillas get kind of gluey when wet. I heat the enchilada sauce and dip the tortillas in it to make them more pliable, after everything is rolled and put in the pan I pour the heated sauce over it. I also add chopped green onions on top of the cheese along with the sliced olive. For less fat use chopped or ground chicken. My sides were Mexican rice and re-fried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made it and my kids loved it!!! I was skeptical about using too much sauce, and the first time they came a little dry. However, the second time a used more sauce and they are awesome. I used turkey instead of beef, added garlic and adobo for more flavor. I used fresh corn tortillas(my preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I love this recipe, its no fuss, simple and leaves room to stretch your culinary imagination..as for the comment on making Enchiladas with flour tortillas as opposed to corn tortillas..they aren't available to buy at many places and a lot of folks simply don't like the taste!! You gotta have an open mind when it comes to cooking, lol..a lot of the recipes that been given to me by my german grandmother have been modified, simply because of the availability of some of the ingredients..that made some of them even better, than the way she made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I dont think anyone has a problem with substituting ingredients to suit their own taste. It's still a good recipe and many people prefer their "enchiladas" this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I tried this recipe. I thought it was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Really quick, good base recipe; I added red pepper flakes and garnished with sour cream, guac, cilantro and green onions. For the purists that want corn tortillas, give it a try with the flour ones- I only had flour on hand and didn't have a choice (nearest grocery store is 45 minutes away), but glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States