Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out Great! One of my families favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Austin.ladd3
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious. I couldn't find any dry enchilada sauce so I used the canned enchilada sauce. Just as good I bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
this was awesome, added green chilies to my beef and forgot to put the cheese inside hahaha but i put it on on top and it came out super !! oh i did not use powered mix i used the can kind. can't believe how good it was, i was so nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is very similar to the recipe I have used for years. Like a lot of other people, I use taco seasoning in my meat with the onion and a little bit of cayenne pepper for heat. I add sour cream at the end as a topping, along with some more sauce and cheese. I also use flour tortillas because I feel corn tortillas put in oil just adds too much extra fat. The flour tortillas taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great and simple recipe. Turned out great. I did use the canned enchilada sauce not the dry. Also more cheese. I love the flour tortilla much better than corn. I am not a fan of the corn and neither is my husband. Corn may be more authentic as some have said but in most restaurants in this country they use the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Nice and easy recipe...and was yummy too, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy & quick enough for a weeknight family meal. I used a can of mild & medium prepared enchilada sauce instead of packet. Left off black olives. Whole family enjoyed it...4 yr old even asked if we could have it again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I've add 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1/2 cup finley chopped green bell pepper, 1/2 chopped yellow bell pepper,2 cloves garlic, minced, 1/4 cup beef broth 1 tea ground cumin, 1 tea onion powder, 1 tea chopped thyme, 1 1/2 pd ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was awsome it was so delicious everone loved it. We ended up having compamy that night surprisely and serve them some and they loved it as well. I used taxo seasoning for the meat and liquid enchilada sauce. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States