Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great recipe with some minor adjustments/enhancements. I added fresh garlic, green chiles and taco seasoning to the beef, and I used canned enchilada sauce. Next time I'll try to make my own enchilada sauce, and perhaps even some corn tortillas for a more authentic flavour. I served them with black beans sauteed with onion and garlic and a fresh salad topped with corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you add a packet of taco seasoning instead of dry enchilada sauce mix and then drench them in a can of red enchilada sauce, these are absolutely DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very tasty recipe that's easy to adapt. I browned the ground beef and added taco seasoning. I filled the flour tortillas with the meat and a mexican cheese blend and a drizzle of canned enchilada sauce. In the baking dish I covered the bottom with sauce, then the enchiladas and poured a whole can of enchilada sauce over top. I sprinkled with about 1 c. shredded cheddar and baked in a 400 degree oven for 20 min. Served with sour cream . . Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good simple recipe. I followed other reviews and added half a pkg of mild taco seasoning to the ground beef. I think it needs a little more flare though its a little plain. Next time I make it I will add some green peppers. Overall its a great starter recipe just a few tweaks its awesome! Thanks for the recipe Becky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent and simple dish! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I used canned enchilada sauce instead of the mix because that is what I had on hand. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit..and it was pretty good. For the filling I used 96% fat free ground beef, 1 large onion, 1 clove of garlic, 1 can green chiles, 1 can black beans, and some cumin. I used a jar of Trader Joe's salsa authentico, low fat Mexican blend cheese, and whole wheat tortillas. They were quite tasty, and healthy as well! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
used a bit more enchilada sauce out of the can and extra cheese on top of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. I use store bought enchilada sauce instead of making it and have found it just as yummy. This recipe is outstanding served with Mexican Rice. My family loves this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I love this recipe! I, like everyone else, made my own tweeks. I cooked the hamburger with only salt and pepper. Then I added a can of green chili's, 1/2 cup of enchilada sauce, a couple dashes of cumin, cilantro, garlic powder, half of a packet of taco seasoning, some green onion, and about a cup of cheese. Then I wrapped it up in (flour) tortillas, poured on the enchilada sauce, and topped it off with cheese. I usually prefer corn tortillas but the flour worked great. This was super quick and easy. I think next time I will add a second can of green chili's. YUM and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Tasted great but was very messy! I used 2 small cans of enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix, 1 tsp. of onion powder instead of a chopped onion, no olives, corn tortillas in place of four tortillas and I mixed 1 tbsp. of chopped jalapenos in with the meat I cooked in taco seasoning. I lightly fried the corn tortillas in oil which made them not break when rolled up. I also used toothpicks to keep them together. After they cooled I used fat-free sour cream as a topping. I ended up with 13 mini enchiladas so I had to use a 9x13 and another pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States