Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought they were good, but not wow. My son felt the same way. My teenage daughter love them.I used canned sauce which works just as well and it's one less step. I suprisingly enjoyed the flour tortillas, I now prefer it to corn. I think this is a wonderful starter recipie. I will make it again, but maybe try some taco seasoning in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Downright delicious! I followed the other reviews' advice on spices though- Adding salt, pepper, garlic powder, and green chili. And since I forgot the enchilada sauce, tomato sauce with a little salsa worked deliciously. Adding some extra cheese and fresh tomato: this dinner was one of my favorites. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Easy to tweek and add flavor to your liking. We had some leftover grilled steak that was a little tough to eat as steak. We cut the steak into small pieces and added it to the 1 lb. cooked ground beef. I did add garlic and adobe spices to the meat for more flavor. I used canned enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix. I added about a 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the meat mixture before I wrapped the meat in the flour tortilla. I will make these again doing what I did the first time. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
enchiladas should never be made with flour tortillas....only corn eating these makes me think im eating a already chewed up flour tortilla rubbery and soggy I never recommend to anyone making a enchilada with flour tortillas as mexicans and real mexicans do use corn and if you meet a mexican that makes them with corn you got a gringo on your hands not a mexican!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
3 stars for easy but not very tasty....i should have added some more seasoning like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a winner in my household. I just used the can sauce and will add a bit more next time as well as a bit more onion. GREAT recipe and I personally have no issue with it being flour tortillas. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
very good. Wish the meet had a bit more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made exactly as written and everyone (including picky little ones) enjoyed and had seconds. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe! And to those criticizing flour tortillas vs corn tortillas...not all of us are experts on Mexican foods and really don't care. We just like a great tasting dish and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Yum!!! I followed the recipe, but used the Best Red Enchilada Sauce and Homemade Flour Tortilla recipes from this site. It's a bit more effort but worth it! I love mexican and these were the best enchiladas I've had. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States