Beef Enchiladas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The meat is very bland. It needs something to give it some flavor. I added some Adobo seasoning and cumin and that didn't even help. The only thing adding flavor is the cheese and sauce. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
5 stars if and only if you add a packet of your favorite taco seasoning to meat. I also added green onion, cayenne pepper, and more cheese. Makes 6 10 inch enchiladas with a half cup of mixture in each (not counting cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I didn't need 10 servings, so I cut recipe in half - it yielded 4 enchiladas; 1 filled me up for dinner, and I took one to work the next day. TASTES GREAT next day! All my coworkers were asking me what it was and how I made it. This is going into regular rotation. =) Next time I'll get creative and try adding other fillers like green peppers, chiles or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Nice easy meal ... although more of a burrito than an enchilada (due to the flour tortillas). I got the idea (from a restaurant I like) of adding a finely diced potato and a 1/2 bell pepper to the frying meat -- I can see myself creating a few different varieties with this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Add lots of garlic,chili powder and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Good. But not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were really good, and really easy! They aren't very authentic, but I love them! You can spice them up easily too, by adding chopped jalapenos and cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
great base recipe! i used veggie crumbles instead of beef to make it vegetarian-friendly and added some taco seasoning to the mix. served it with homemade black beans and rice... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Good enchiladas but they definitely need to be doctored up! I added a can of refried beans, taco seasoning and minced garlic to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe is good....will definitely make again, and it's much easier than shredding chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States